Feeling so Appreciated :D

It’s been a long, long time away from the blog; a long time spent wandering amidst the wilds of the world. Not literally, unfortunately. And we sincerely apologise for our tardiness in acknowledging and responding to all of these awards that all you awesome people have given us! We’re so, so sorry!

As it frequently happens it was an early morning breakfast conversation with friends who (unknowingly, I’m sure) staged some sort of a ‘Blog intervention’ with simultaneous questions of ‘Hey, how’s the blog doing?’ and another ‘Oh ya, what’s with the blog? Been a while since I got an update’ and yet another belated voice from behind the menu adding ‘Who? What? Oh ya, blog! You haven’t been writing? Why ever not?’ Until there was no more sheepishness or any more room to squirm left for me. So feeling very much like I had been letting some poor, innocents starve on my own whims, I logged into the blog today and wondered where did they try to rebuild Rome from exactly?

So after much scrolling up and down, I figured what better way to start than with an award called the Reader Appreciation Award. 😀

So to get the ball rolling we are thrilled to be thanking  MattJaneMel & Alena for this lovely award. Really, could there be anything better than an award called a Reader Appreciation Award? It’s hard to think of one, really. 

As for what we’re doing currently, I think the soliloquy above gives you a fair idea. :-/

And the 6 blogs we’d like to nominate for the award are:

Clotildajamcracker
David McGowan
Mywithershins
Slapppshot
Tracikenworth’s Blog
T.W. Dittmer 

 

Rules of the Award
1. Thank the person for your nomination with a link to their blog.
2.  Tell them what you are doing currently
3. Nominate 6 blogs for the award. 

Thanks a lot, people! Much love! 😀

8 thoughts on “Feeling so Appreciated :D

  1. I understand the need to get out to the real world and actually communicate with people face-to-face. Spending all your time in the imaginary world of books can disconnect you, a little, but it’s nice to know that all is well with you. 🙂

    I haven’t been able to get to the blog as often as I probably should and I’m finding it difficult to keep up with all the blogs I follow. That’s why I haven’t acknowledged your nominating me for the Reader Appreciation Award until now. Thank you! 🙂

    Like

    1. I think the break was much required. We were just driving each other insane with to-do lists for the blog! Hope your break from blogging is a treat for you too! 🙂

      As for catching up on all the blogs, I’m scared to even check my mails. I think the count is in thousands.

      See you around! 🙂

      Like

  2. I just popped in to say hello because I realise I haven’t visited in a while. I know what you mean about taking a break from blogging. I haven’t been posting too much either. The real world keeps on getting in the way. Good to see you back!

    Like

Hey, start a conversation! We're chatty people! :)

